Cumbria Mariners
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Possibly wanting to join

+2
cumbriandave32
Speed13
6 posters

Go down

Possibly wanting to join Empty Possibly wanting to join

Post  Speed13 Sun Sep 13, 2009 3:51 pm

Hi,

My names Rob, im 18 and I recently heard about your team. Im just wondering what level you are playing at as i have no previous experience of playing american football. I have however played rugby for 8 years. I obviously wouldnt want to join if you play at a high level because im not at that level myself, but im pretty fast and find rugby too slow. Please could you let me know if you are looking for players.

Thanks,

Rob

Speed13

Back to top Go down

Possibly wanting to join Empty helo

Post  cumbriandave32 Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:29 am

the team took a break last year just not enough numbers, the team nearly got into the league but not quite
played 3 games against clyde and merseyside, the best effort since the carlisle kestrals who played years and years ago
theres a few who go to clyde and edinburgh last year and possibly tis year

i was wondering too ifthe lads involved in t old team were gonnatry again this year, or organise some midweek stuff but iv heard nothing

youl be fine at this level, just needs some one to pick up the reigns and try again, paddy or si where the main people and spike was the coach

and yes this games awesome

cumbriandave32

Back to top Go down

Possibly wanting to join Empty Re: Possibly wanting to join

Post  tommyl44 Sun Sep 20, 2009 1:19 pm

"carlisle kestrals who played years and years ago"

Thanks for making a old man feel even older, Git!!!!!!!!! Very Happy
tommyl44
tommyl44

Back to top Go down

Possibly wanting to join Empty sorry tommy

Post  cumbriandave32 Mon Sep 21, 2009 7:58 am

when was it mid 90s? you guys did well didnt you was there bowl game?

cumbriandave32

Back to top Go down

Post  iainglen Tue Sep 22, 2009 8:20 am